Getting rid of my anxieties and realizing I'm not alone

June 4th, 2022

It's been a while since I've been here, but in the time I've been gone, I've managed to change a lot of things for the better for myself, the catalyst for this being a meeting with someone out of sheer dumb luck, someone trans, but this time, in real life.

They've accepted me for what I was, treated me kindly, and now I'd say we're pretty good friends, lots of things they've made me realize and just that the outside world isn't as bad as the environments I've been forced to fit in to. Through them I met other queer people in this country, though my anxiety is still pretty bad, so I'm taking things at my own pace.

Currently writing this to distract myself from an issue I was gonna talk about with them, since I lack much agency in solving it, but unfortunately they took a social media break pretty suddenly and I do not have any other way of contacting them. I really do hope they're alright...